INFFER has won recognition and a number of awards since its inception.

 2009 Eureka Prize for Interdisciplinary Research. UWA media release

The INFFER team wins the Australian Research Council Eureka Prize for Excellence in Multidisciplinary Research, 18 August 2009 (L-R April Curatolo (on behalf of Jennifer Alexander), David Pannell, Anna Roberts, Geoff Park, Sally Marsh).

2009 –  Victorian Landcare Award to Geoff Park, for various contributions, including his role in INFFER.

Victorian Landcare Awards, 8 September 2009: Geoff Park, winner of the Sidney Plowman Travel and Study Award (L-R Tony Plowman, Minister Gavin Jennings, Geoff Park, Governor Prof. David de Kretser).

2009 – Future Farming Systems Research Science Award of the Department of Primary Industries, Victoria, to Anna Roberts, Jenny Alexander and April Curatolo.

2008 –  AARES award for “Quality of Research Discovery” to Dave Pannell for Public: Private Benefits Framework, a component of INFFER